Yay collages!

Today I was home sick, so I decided to make the best of a sniffly situation. I got out all of my acrylics, mixed up some of my favourite colours, and voila!

Ok, so I may have missed a few steps there. After I had my colours all mixed, I painted them onto a4 white card. I waited for them to dry (it only took about 20 minutes, and it was thick.) Then, equipped with my trusty glue stick, I cut out all of the separate shapes from my now-coloured paper, and stuck them together, to make this little girl!

I love how I can get the shade exactly the way I want it with this method. I’m sure that it has been done many times before, but I thought of it all by myself. I’m so proud! ha. But it’s so easy, with bigger pieces of card, I think it would be great to do with kids. Let me know what you think.

 

 

June 2, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

